Board of Public Works

The Board of Public Works regular meetings are the second & fourth Tuesdays of each month at 9:30 a.m. on the 13th floor of the County-City Building, Room 1308.

View the Board of Public Works Regular Meeting Schedule, Public Agenda Session and Agenda Item Deadlines Schedule.

Comprised of five members and the Clerk, the Board of Public Works is the contracting agency for most City business, and approves various matters such as:

  • Construction Bids and Quotations
  • Purchases of Vehicles and Miscellaneous Items
  • Sale of Abandoned Vehicles
  • Contracts, Agreements, Proposals and Addenda
  • Vacation of Public Rights-of-Ways
  • Use of the Public Rights-of-Way
  • Resolutions
  • Leases
  • Easements and Encroachments
  • Public Hearings for Transient Merchant Licenses, Scrap Metal Dealers and Massage Establishments

The Board of Public Works Members are:

  • Gary A. Gilot, Board President
  • Suzanna Fritzberg, Member
  • James A. Mueller, Member
  • Elizabeth A. Maradik, Member
  • Therese J. Dorau, Member
  • Linda M. Martin, Clerk